Nath Knits

and should probably be doing something else.

Almost there

Leave a comment

I’m almost done with my Chrismas socks.  I’m kinda banking on the fact that Christmas is 12 days long and ends on January 5th (or 6th, depending how you count), and should have these all sent out before all the Christmasness is over.

Our holidays have been very quiet this year.  It’s been just us this time.  I like to stay in town on alternate years, and none of my family made the trip down.  In between merrymaking with lovely friends, we ate lots of cookies, Christmas dinner was simple but delicious, and the kids have been in a happy state of Wii-induced catatonia since Christmas morning.  And Hanukkah was late this year, so in addition to all that, there were latkes!  It’s been good!  And I had three quiet days at work, which were nice too.  It’s going to be hard to transition back to my normal life where I don’t spend entire days munching on chocolate, knitting, and basically sitting on my butt.  And where I get exercise regularly.

I hope your holidays were/are good, whatever you celebrate!

Author: nathknits

Mom, knitter, IT nerd, trying to make it all run smoothly.

Leave a Reply

