Nath Knits

and should probably be doing something else.

Two things (still no pictures)

Leave a comment

I feel sheepish.  After suffering the chirping for nearly a week and blogging about it, I found the source.  It wasn’t a CO detector.  It was a smoke detector (same manufacturer).  Turns out they chirp exactly alike, for the same reason.  I found the culprit and have not been annoyed by chirping since.  And it wasn’t an extra CO detector I bought that time and put near the furnace, it was just a smoke alarm.  I should really get another CO detector near the furnace.  I should also really be aware of what equipment I actually own, and where I keep it.  I’m sure this is all very interesting to all of you.

Also, I’d like to apologize to any musicians in the Symphony here in town.  Turns out they don’t bring reading material to concerts.  Just rehearsals.  And yesterday’s show was wonderful, in large part due to their excellent musicianship.  I’m very proud to be part of an organization that creates such beautiful music.

Pictures of fascinating fiber projects to come, I promise.

Author: nathknits

Mom, knitter, IT nerd, trying to make it all run smoothly.

Leave a Reply

